TT 2017 grid takes shape

Next year's TT grid is starting to take shape as a number of top riders reveal which teams they'll be competing with.

14-time race winner Ian Hutchinson will return with Tyco BMW following wins at the TT, Ulster Grand Prix and Northwest 200 with the team in 2016.

The Bingley rider has already identified winning the 2017 Senior race at TT as his main target for next year.

Meanwhile, William Dunlop joins Halsall Racing, who will continue at the TT despite recently quitting the British Superbike Championship.

Manufacturer Norton are hoping to have a second bike on the startline while confirming that Australian David Johnson will be back after a seventh-placed finish in last year's Superbike race.

More rider announcements are likely this weekend, with TT day taking place at Motorcycle Live tomorrow.