Cyclists lead sports awards nominations

Cyclists dominate the shortlists for Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year at this year's Isle of Man Sports Awards.

Olympic silver medal winner Mark Cavendish and Team Sky rider Peter Kennaugh are up for the Sportsman award, alongside last year's winner, shooter Tim Kneale.

Golfer Tom Gandy, rally driver David Higgins and Enduro star Daniel McCanney are also in the running.

Cyclists Anna Christian, Elizabeth Holden and Charlotte Atkinson feature on the women's shortlist, alongside Isle of Man hockey captain Kim Carney, equestrian rider Yasmin Ingham and archer Lesley Sleight.

Manx-born Celtic and Scotland international footballer Kieran Tierney is among the nominees for the Under-21 Sportsman of the Year.

The winners will be announced on March 22nd.