Johnson to lead off TT Superbike field for Norton

The start numbers for this year's TT Superbike races have been revealed, with Australian rider David Johnson leading the field.

Johnson's Norton machine will be first off the line, followed by Bruce Anstey and James Hillier.

Lap record holder Michael Dunlop goes at six, following 23-time race winner John McGuinness - who drops back after five years with the number one plate.

After eight years going off at 10, Manxman Conor Cummins moves up to seven, while 14-time race winner Ian Hutchinson stays at number four.

The official launch event for this year's TT takes place at the Villa Marina on Thursday.