Five former race winners lead sidecar field

Five former race winners have been confirmed for the sidecar field at this year's TT.

Almost 50 pairs have been accepted for the sidecars, which take place on the Saturday and Friday of race week.

Lap record holders Ben and Tom Birchall, who have four race wins around the Snaefell Mountain Course, will have the number one plate for the first time.

Dave Molyneux and Dan Sayle, who have 17 and eight wins respectively, start second, ahead of last year's winner John Holden, who is joined by Lee Cain.

Conrad Harrison and Andy Winkle start fourth, while five-time world champion Tim Reeves goes off at five with rookie passenger Mark Wilkes.