Anstey replaces injured McGuinness at Mugen

Three-time TT Zero winners Mugen have announced Bruce Anstey will replace John McGuinness on their machinery this year.

Anstey won for the zero-emissions electric bike category with the Japanese team last year.

The New Zealander joins Guy Martin in the Mugen team, which is aiming for the first 120mph zero emissions lap.

McGuinness is missing this year's TT after sustaining leg, back and rib fractures at the North West 200 earlier this month.