Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

16th TT win for McGuinness

Sat, 04 Jun 2011

John McGuinness
John McGuinness

John McGuinness has taken his 16th TT win in today's Superbike race.

In the end it was a comfortable victory for the Morecambe rider, who finished nearly a minute ahead of second placed Cameron Donald.

Gary Johnson completes the podium in third.

Bruce Anstey led on lap 2, but was forced to retire at Quarry Bends on the third lap.

Guy Martin had been running second until stopping at Hillberry during the fifth lap.

Conor Cummins marked his return to TT with a retirement at signpost.

The first sidecar race gets underway at 3pm.


Bookmark and Share