Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live
Facebook

Public holidays on July 5th and 6th in 2012

Thu, 07 Jul 2011


The Isle of Man will get two public holidays back-to-back in July 2012.

The Queen's Diamond Jubilee will be marked on 6th July next year - the day following Tynwald.

 

The following dates are Bank Holidays in 2012:

Monday 2nd January (New Year’s Day),

Friday, 6th April (Good Friday),

Monday, 9th April (Easter Monday),

Monday, 7th May (Early May Bank Holiday),

Monday, 28th May (Late May Bank Holiday),

Friday, 8th June (T.T. Bank Holiday),

Thursday 5th July (Tynwald Day),

Friday 6th July (Queens Diamond Jubilee),

Monday, 27th August (Summer Bank Holiday),

Tuesday, 25th December (Christmas Day),

Wednesday, 26th December (Boxing Day).

 


Bookmark and Share

 

 

Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed