Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

House of Keys sitting will see election of next MLC's

Mon, 18 Mar 2013

A special sitting of the House of Keys will take place today (Monday) in a bid to elect four MLCs.

It follows the end of term of four Legislative Council Members – David Callister, Eddie Lowey, Juan Turner and Tony Wild.

Mr Turner and Mr Wild are standing for re-election alongside Linda Bowers-Kasch, Michael Coleman, Peter Hill, current MHK Geoff Corkish and Nigel Malpass.

The new MLCs will serve until February 28th 2018.

The sitting will start at 10am.

Bookmark and Share