Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Chief Minister reveals reshuffle

Wed, 08 May 2013

MHKs AND MLCs have been reshuffled by the Chief Minister although there haven’t yet been any ministerial changes.

Allan Bell has announced a number of changes to the political membership of certain government departments.

It follows the recent retirement of Eddie Lowey and David Callister from the Legislative Council and the election of Geoff Corkish and Michael Coleman as new MLCs. 

Among the changes Laurence Skelly has been moved from Community, Culture and Leisure to Infrastructure with Mr Corkish taking his place.

Juan Turner has also been moved from the DCCL to Environment, Food and Agriculture and Howard Quayle and Richard Ronan now have responsibility for Economic Development.

The changes are in place with immediate effect.

Bookmark and Share