Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

New magistrates sworn in

Fri, 20 Sep 2013

Five new magistrates have been sworn in on the Island.

An official ceremony, taken by First Deemster David Doyle, took place at Government House yesterday.

Maria Boncza-Tomaszewska Geoff Collier, Ken Crellin, Julie Maddrell and Mike Murley took an Oath of Allegiance and Oath of Justice of the Peace.

Deemster Doyle says the magistrates will play a vital role 'at the sharp end of the administration of justice'.

Bookmark and Share