Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Sports Awards winners revealed

Fri, 11 Apr 2014

Mark Cavendish
Mark Cavendish

Sportsmen and women from the Isle of Man have been recognised at last night's Isle of Man Bank Sports Awards.

The full list of winners is:

Sportsman of the Year - Mark Cavendish (Cycling)

Sportswoman of the Year - Yasmin Ingham (Equestrian)

IOM Ambassador of the Year - Peter Kennaugh (Cycling)

Under 21 Sportsman of the Year - Jamie McCanney (Enduro)

Under 21 Sportswoman of the Year - Anna Christian (Cycling)

Team of the Year – Isle of Man NatWest Island Games Team

Coach of the Year - Mike Doyle (Cycling)

Administrator of the Year - Pip Cross (Netball)

Disability Sportsperson of the Year - Zoe Lambie (Walking)

Lifetime Achievement Award - Frank and Pat Anderson (Badminton)

Bookmark and Share