Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Michael Dunlop bags 8th TT win - Conor Cummins finishes third

Sat, 31 May 2014

Michael Dunlop has won the first race of TT 2014, dominating the superbikes from the first lap.

It was a stunning display from the BMW racer as he stormed to his 8th TT win.

Guy Martin claimed the second spot, with a third place finish for local racer Conor Cummins.

Dunlop's win marks the first race win for BMW since 1939.

In the final lap Bruce Anstey secured a new outright lap record of 132mph. 

The sidecars are due to set off at 2pm. 

Bookmark and Share