Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

John McGuinness takes victory in TT Zero

Wed, 04 Jun 2014

John McGuinness
John McGuinness

John McGuinness has won the TT Zero – with a lap record of 117.366 miles per hour.

He says he put his ‘heart and soul’ into the one-lap race which marks his 21st TT victory.

In second place was Bruce Anstey who finished 23 seconds behind the race leader.

Bury rider Robert Barber took the third podium place – four minutes and 31 seconds behind Anstey. 

Bookmark and Share