Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

MHKs elected into final Legislative Council seats

Mon, 22 Jun 2015

Tim Crookall and David Anderson have been elected to the Legislative Council after a lengthy process.

The Peel MHK was the first to receive the required 13 votes needed with the Glenfaba MHK securing the fourth and final position. 
It brings to an end 20 years in government for Phil Braidwood who narrowly missed out being re-elected.
It's not yet known if the Chief Minister will allow Mr Crookall to continue in his role as Education and Children Minister - there will however need to be two by-elections.
The two new MLCs will be sworn in officially tomorrow morning.
Bookmark and Share