Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Parish Walk fastest newcomer excluded for not 'checking in' at Lonan

Fri, 03 Jul 2015

Revised fastest newcomer, Ray Beatie
Revised fastest newcomer, Ray Beatie

A competitor in the recent Manx Telecom Parish Walk has been excluded from the finisher results after it was determined he didn't check in at Lonan Church.

Walker number 350, Johnny Evans, had been the recipient of the Ray Hughes Milennium Shield for best first time finisher, this has now been revised and awarded to Ray Beatie.
It has also affected the winners of the team award, with it now going to 'Your Pace or Mine' - made up of competitors Adam Killip, Ed Walter, Ciaran Broad and Nick Coole.
Event organisers have thanked those involved in reviewing the matter and have congratulated the revised award winners on their achievements.
Bookmark and Share