Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Uncontested election in Rushen

Wed, 06 Apr 2016

Rushen Parish Commissioners have been uncontested in the local authority election. 

Five nominations were carried for five seats.

Peter Gunn, Stanley Pilling, Thomas Radcliffe, Peter Vernon and Justin Young will take office on May 1st. 

One current member decided not to stand after being on the board for 13 years. 

Bookmark and Share