Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

TT 2017 grid takes shape

Sat, 26 Nov 2016

Ian Hutchinson competing for Tyco BMW at TT 2016 (picture courtesy of AJF Pictures)
Ian Hutchinson competing for Tyco BMW at TT 2016 (picture courtesy of AJF Pictures)

Next year's TT grid is starting to take shape as a number of top riders reveal which teams they'll be competing with.

14-time race winner Ian Hutchinson will return with Tyco BMW following wins at the TT, Ulster Grand Prix and Northwest 200 with the team in 2016.

The Bingley rider has already identified winning the 2017 Senior race at TT as his main target for next year.

Meanwhile, William Dunlop joins Halsall Racing, who will continue at the TT despite recently quitting the British Superbike Championship.

Manufacturer Norton are hoping to have a second bike on the startline while confirming that Australian David Johnson will be back after a seventh-placed finish in last year's Superbike race.

More rider announcements are likely this weekend, with TT day taking place at Motorcycle Live tomorrow.

Bookmark and Share



Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed