Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Anstey replaces injured McGuinness at Mugen

Wed, 24 May 2017

Bruce Anstey won the TT Zero race with Mugen in 2016.
Bruce Anstey won the TT Zero race with Mugen in 2016.

Three-time TT Zero winners Mugen have announced Bruce Anstey will replace John McGuinness on their machinery this year.

Anstey won for the zero-emissions electric bike category with the Japanese team last year.

The New Zealander joins Guy Martin in the Mugen team, which is aiming for the first 120mph zero emissions lap.

McGuinness is missing this year's TT after sustaining leg, back and rib fractures at the North West 200 earlier this month.

Bookmark and Share



Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed