Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Voters to elect new Douglas Councillor

Thu, 01 Jun 2017

Douglas Town Hall
Douglas Town Hall

Voters in an area of Douglas will elect a new Councillor today.

Four candidates are standing in the Douglas Borough Council by-election in St George's Ward.

Helen Callow, Richard Halsall, Charlton Krentz and Derek Lavery put their names forward after a previously member had to stand down.

Polling station are open at the scout hall on Demesne Road and All Saints Church Hall on Alexander Drive until 8pm.

Bookmark and Share



Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed