Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

IoM not included on EU's non-cooperative jurisdiction list

Wed, 06 Dec 2017

The Isle of Man isn't a non-cooperative tax jurisdiction according to the European Union.

The EU's Economic and Financial Affairs Council made the announcement after 92 nations were screened by its's Code of Conduct Group.

Chief Minister Howard Quayle says the Island has been speaking to the Code Group throughout the year to address its concerns about a lack of legal substance for those doing being in or through the Island.

Mr Quayle insists the Island is committed to working with the group further over the next 12 months.

17 jurisdictions were listed as non-cooperative, including Barbados, the United Arab Emirates and Panama.

Bookmark and Share



Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed