Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

New Members Appointed to the Isle of Man Arts Council

Fri, 22 Feb 2019

Sharon Walker
Sharon Walker

The Isle of Man Arts Council has welcomed three new Council members, who were elected to post at the end of 2018.
Sharon Walker, Benjamin Heath and Peter Greenhill will take up the positions, and will replace outgoing council members, David Wertheim, Alex Brindley and Juan Moore.
The Isle of Man Arts Council was set up over 50 years ago to support the work of local amateurs and professionals as well as visiting artists. It funds many organisations and offers advice and information to hundreds of people every year, encouraging and enabling participation and development in all aspects of the arts.
All three new members have now attended their first meetings. Membership of the Arts Council is voluntary.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed