Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now

Now Playing
Loading ...

Listen Live

Alfred Cannan elected as the next Chief Minister

Tue, 12 Oct 2021

Alfred Cannan has been elected as the next Chief Minister of the Isle of Man.

MHKs voted for the Treasury Minister to take the top role by fourteen votes to eight.


CANNAN, Alfred - Tim Johnston, Claire Barber, Tim Glover, Jason Moorhouse, Alf Cannan, Ann Corlett, David Ashford, Tim Crookall, Stuart Peters, Rob Callister, Julie Edge, Jane Poole-Wilson, Kate Lord-Brennan. (14)

ALLINSON, Alex - Juan Watterson, Claire Christian, Joney Faragher, Sarah Maltby, Alex Allinson, Lawrie Hooper, Michelle Haywood, Daphne Caine. (8)

Two members spoiled their ballots.

You can re-watch the vote here.

More to follow.



Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed