On-Air Now

Legislative Council election today

Tue, 14 Mar 2023

Manx Scenes / Peter Killey
Manx Scenes / Peter Killey

Members of the House of Keys will vote to elect four people to the Legislative Council today.

There are 11 candidates vying for a five-year term:

  • Tanya August-Hanson
  • Marie Birtles
  • Brian Brumby
  • Gary Clueit
  • Paul Craine
  • Kirrie Anne Jenkins
  • Conor Keenan 
  • Diane Kelsey
  • Dawn Kinnish
  • David Prictor
  • Peter Reid

The spaces have become available as the terms of office for Tanya August-Hanson, Marlene Maska, Paul Craine and Diane Kelsey have come an end.

Elections to the council are staggered, taking place in two phases of four every five years.

Successful candidates will earn a basic annual salary of £67,603.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed