On-Air Now

Clare Wells remains as Douglas council leader

Thu, 04 May 2023

By Emma Draper - Local Democracy Reporter
By Emma Draper - Local Democracy Reporter
Clare Wells has been re-elected as the leader of Douglas Council.
Councillor Wells represents Douglas South and will hold the position for another year.
Devon Watson will continue as Chair of the Housing and Property Committee, Andrew Bentley was re-elected as Chair of the Regeneration Committee and Falk Horning stays as the Environmental Services Committee chair.
The full list of committee leaders and members is:
Housing and Property Committee: Devon Watson (Chair), Steven Crellin, Peter Washington and Frank Schuengel.
Regeneration and Community Committee: Andrew Bentley (Chair), John Skinner, Steven Crellin and Frank Schuengel.
Environmental Services Committee: Falk Horning (Chair), Janet Thommeny, Stephen Pitts and Peter Washington.
The Mayor is a member of all the committees listed above.
Pensions Committee: John Skinner (Chair), Falk Horning, Steven Crellin, Ian Clague and Andrew Thomas (Independent Member).


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed