On-Air Now

Committee formed for Assisted Dying Bill

Wed, 08 Nov 2023

MHKs voted in favour to form a committee for the Assisted Dying Bill yesterday (November 7) in the House of Keys.

The committee will be David Ashford, Rob Callister, Lawrie Hooper, Michelle Haywood and Alex Allinson.

The group will look at the clauses of the Assisted Dying Bill that passed its second sitting in Tynwald last week.

Rob Callister MHK brought forward the motion and called for a committee of five members to consider and report by the end of February 2024.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed