On-Air Now

Second reading of bill to remove the Bishop's vote backed by 14 members

Wed, 06 Dec 2023

In yesterday's (December 5) House of Keys sitting 14 members voted in favour of the second reading of a Constitution Bill that would remove the Bishop’s Tynwald vote.

Mrs Corlett, Dr Allinson, Mr Ashford, Mrs Barber, Mrs Caine, Mr Crookall, Ms Faragher, Dr Haywood, Mr Hooper, Mr Johnston, Mrs Maltby, Mr Peters, Mrs Poole-Wilson and Mr Speaker all voted in favour.

Meanwhile, nine members voted against the bill: Mr Callister, Mr Cannan, Mrs Christian, Mr Glover, Ms Lord-Brennan, Mr Moorhouse, Mr Smith, Mr Thomas, Mr Wannenburgh.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed